top of page

Advocates for Social Justice


Tamara Marcus- Co-Founder of ASJ

Sustainability Manager at Linn County

University of New Hampshire 

Leslie Neely- Co-Founder of ASJ

Toyota Financial

Nicole LeGrand- Co-Founder of ASJ

Stead Family Children's Hospital


Executive Committee Members

Amara Scott Andrews- ASJ Board President

Owner, The ReCenter

Angelina Ramirez- ASJ Board Vice President

Youth Peace Project Facilitator at Kids First Law Center

Executive Director at Our Future Iowa

Anne Carter- ASJ Board Secretary

Health Equity Program Manager at Linn County

Additional Board Members

Miriam "Mimi" Daoud- ASJ Board Member

SA Survivor Advocate with the Riverview Center

Coe College Alumni, Muslim Students Association (MSA)

Anthony Arrington- ASJ Board Member

Managing Partner, Top Rank Talent Solutions

Harold Walehwa- ASJ Board Member

Masters program in Educational Policy and Leadership Studies: Higher Education and Student Affairs at the University of Iowa,

Coe College Alumni, NAACP Youth Council, Progressive Turnout Project, Black Self-Educated Organization

Ruth Hospodarsky- ASJ Board Member

Community Volunteer

Correy Daum- ASJ Board Member

Community Volunteer

bottom of page